ADAPS EVENTS

Please some along to any of our Thursday nights to see how ADAPS can help you improve your photography and network with like minded people.

We hold a variety of photography-related events on Thursday nights all year round, including practical photography sessions, workshops, guest speakers and competitions.

Members also often take part in other events such as studio photography sessions, digital imaging workshops, photography trips, etc on other days.

 

Our Thursday events begin at 8.00pm.

If you are visiting for the first time please aim to arrive for between 7.15pm – 7.45pm
to have a chat before the main event begins at 8.00pm.

What's On

Want more information about our events.

Please Get In Touch

We have a range of events in our programme to suit everyone.
Click Here
Thu 15/09/22  Members images from summer 
Thu 22/09/22 Monthly CompetitionMonthly Comp 
Thu 29/09/22  Chair’s nightGordon Armstrong
Thu 06/10/22 Guest SpeakerFrom Capture To Print. The Final part Of The JigsawChris Ceaser
Thu 13/10/22 Internal speaker Steve Hitchins
Thu 20/10/22 Monthly CompetitionMonthly Comp 
Thu 27/10/22  Practical night (tba) 

Thursday 15th September

Members images from summer. Bring your image on a usb drive and we will share and discuss what we are capturing. This is a sociable evening for all members.

Entries (digital images) should also be brought this evening for the first monthly competition which will be held next week.

Thursday 22nd September

The first round of our monthly competition series. This month will be for digital images.

Thursday 29th September

Chair’s evening. – Gordon will present a talk on garden photography, focussing on RHS Bridgewater garden, a great local photography resource.